Skip to content
margaret brent women lawyers of achievement awards

Make Your Nominations for the Women Lawyers of Achievement Award by Dec. 16

This article is for informational purposes only. It is not intended to be used in place of professional advice, treatment, or care in any way. Lawyers, law students, judges, and other legal professionals in Massachusetts can find more on scheduling a Free & Confidential appointment with a licensed clinician here.

Next Friday, December 16th, is the deadline for nominations for the 2017 Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Awards.

If you know a woman lawyer who has excelled in her field and paved the way to success for other women lawyers, nominate her for this award. You have just over a week left to make your submission. Find the nomination form here.
Criteria are straightforward. Honorees receiving the Margaret Brent Award have achieved professional excellence in their field AND influenced other woman to pursue legal careers, or opened doors for women lawyers in a variety of job settings that historically were closed to them, or advanced opportunities for women within a practice area or segment of the profession. Nominees may be ABA members or nonmembers, but sitting members of the ABA Commission on Women in the Profession may not be nominated.
The Awards will be presented in NYC on August 13, 2017 at the ABA Annual Meeting. The ABA Commission on Women in the Profession established the Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement in 1991. Find out more about (and from!) previous Honorees here.

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

Share This

Related Posts

Back To Top